



Scan code to view reports

Wednesday, 31 May 2023

To All Councillors:

As a Member or Substitute of the **Community & Environment Committee**, please treat this as your summons to attend a Extraordinary meeting on **Thursday**, 8 June 2023 at 6.00 pm in the **Council Chamber**, Town Hall, Matlock, DE4 3NN

Yours sincerely,

James McLaughlin Director of Corporate and Customer Services

This information is available free of charge in electronic, audio, Braille and large print versions, on request.

For assistance in understanding or reading this document or specific information about this Agenda or on the "Public Participation" initiative please call the Committee Team on 01629 761133 or email committee@derbyshiredales.gov.uk

AGENDA

1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Please advise the Democratic Services Team on 01629 761133 or email <u>committee@derbyshiredales.gov.uk</u> of any apologies for absence.

2. PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

To enable members of the public to ask questions, express views or present petitions, **IF NOTICE HAS BEEN GIVEN**, (by telephone, in writing or by email) **BY NO LATER THAN 12 NOON OF THE WORKING DAY PRECEDING THE MEETING**. As per Procedural Rule 14.4 at any one meeting no person may submit more than 3 questions and no more than 1 such question may be asked on behalf of one organisation.

3. INTERESTS

Members are required to declare the existence and nature of any interests they may have in subsequent agenda items in accordance with the District Council's Code of Conduct. Those interests are matters that relate to money or that which can be valued in money, affecting the Member, her/his partner, extended family and close friends. Interests that become apparent at a later stage in the proceedings may be declared at the time.

4. APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO BIODIVERSITY SUB-COMMITTEE AND LOCAL PLAN SUB-COMMITTEE (Pages 3 - 8)

To appoint Members to serve on the newly established sub-committees for Biodiversity and the Derbyshire Dales Local Plan.

<u>Members of the Committee</u> - Councillors Robert Archer, Anthony Bates, Kelda Boothroyd, Matt Buckler, Martin Burfoot (Chair), David Chapman, Peter Dobbs, Marilyn Franks, Gareth Gee, Susan Hobson, Dermot Murphy, Andy Nash, Peter O'Brien (Vice-Chair), Peter Slack and Steve Wain

Substitutes – Councillors John Bointon, David Burton, Neil Buttle, Nigel Norman Edwards-Walker, Joanne Linthwaite, Tony Morley, Simon Ripton, Roger Shelley and Nick Whitehead

NOTE

For further information about this Agenda or on "Public Participation" call 01629 761133 or email <u>committee@derbyshiredales.gov.uk</u>